Copa America 2021: Which Reds could feature?


Since the 1990s, the competition has traditionally invited two non-CONMEBOL nations, to round up the unwieldy number of sides from 10 to a more tournament-friendly 12. Australia and Qatar were the intended guests, but both have pulled out, meaning there are now two groups of five.

The sides will play each other once, with the top four in each section making it through to the quarter-finals.

Group A: Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Paraguay, Uruguay

Group B: Brazil, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Venezuela.

Adblock test

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *